In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some states, university students prefer to live independently from their family in rented flats or on campuses. Some reckon that such an approach could be beneficial for their future. Others claim the opposite. It is agreed that the benefits of living away from home during the education process outweigh all possible disadvantages. This essay will shed some light on the issue and provide several arguments to support the thesis. On the one hand, separate living may be extremely beneficial for kids' personal development and even be a great mock test of real life. For instance, the offspring will have to find their first job and organize their expenses to make ends meet. Such a challenge could be a plausible representation of being a grown-up and would teach wards some uneasy lessons. Thus, living away from home during the education process may be the first step to full independence. On the other hand, big life changes, like living without parents' support and presence, can cause physical discomfort and even mental disorders. For example, according to a study conducted at the University of North Carolina, children in the U.S. who prefer long-distance universities and lose their connections with their loved ones suffer from depression twenty-six per cent more often compared to the kids studying nearby. So, as we can observe, separate living can cause problems, too. To sum up, It can be clearly seen that students' living far away from home can be as helpful as difficult. Given the fact that life is not a quite easy place to live today, I believe that the pros of living away from home during university outweigh all possible drawbacks and help offspring to become a proud part of society.