Nowadays, sport is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both Financially and other ways Is this positive or negative for sports?

The impact of sports in people's lives has been a topic of debate, so according to some, the sport has become a lucrative business for professional athletes and financially and in other ways beneficial for companies. In my opinion, I believe that this is an advantageous trend. Undoubtedly, the sport has brought numerous financial benefits to well-trained sports players, which has so many positive effects on their performances in the long run. In other words, when athletes are not struggling with monetary predicaments in their personal lives, they can put their whole heart into their sports fields and thus their performances would enhance significantly. To be precise, if their financial problems are overcome smoothly due to their high incomes, these people would be more inclined to devote hard work and time to training. For example, since Iranian basketball players are suffering from financial issues, they should have a part-time job to cover their costs of life and they do not pay all their attention to basketball. Moreover, sport plays an important role to gain popularity for the companies, which are the sponsors of the competitions, and this would also be lucrative for these organisations. This means that if international games are sponsored by companies, their brands would be known to a lot of spectators and they would be encouraged to buy from specific brands. As a result, the more well-known a company becomes because of sponsorships, the more money it would earn. For instance, due to the banners of the Nike company in football competitions, the majority of people are lured to buy their shoes. In conclusion, sports can make a huge amount of money, which would be beneficial for not only the financial status of professional players but also the popularity of trade and its positive impacts on the economy.