The influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest? Beka

Human impact on the planet’s ecosystem is driving species to extinction and reducing biodiversity. This essay will examine the reasons behind this issue and suggest various solutions to address it. First and foremost, the main reason why our biosystem suffers is that people need more space every year, which is why there is urbanization of places where wild animals used to live or wild plants used to grow. Because of its negligence towards other creatures that live with us on the same planet, the government does not think about where animals will need to live, they take away their homes and build their own structures in their place. Also a very strong factor is poaching, which causes animals that are already on the verge of extinction to suffer, many people hunt for fun, others for money, but they have one thing in common, that is that they harm animals. For example, in Kazakhstan we have such a beautiful animal as the saiga, the population of which decreased by 50 times between 1993 and 2003, there were only 20 thousand of them left at that time. This happened because of poaching, people never know when to stop and never stop even in the face of the threat of extinction of an animal. To solve this problem, the government needs to intervene. Our government should allocate money for the protection of nature, for the construction of reserves. Create laws that will prohibit the extermination of animals, ensure that new buildings do not harm the environment. The government can also create environmental protection programs that will be financed. These programs will help those who will promote environmental protection. For example, constructing contemporary zoos with suitable habitats can aid in conserving many endangered species, including Amur tigers, which face threats from poaching and habitat loss. In conclusion, due to the increasing demands of man, the environment suffers and if this is not stopped, then soon we will live in a lifeless wasteland. In order to fix this, we need the help of the government, since it is the government that depends on the construction of reserves and the funding of environmental protection programs.