Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that exercise has an indispensable role in growth. Hence, some people harbour a belief that children should be encouraged to divert their time from studying to physical activities by their parents, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint. Because both proportions are equally important, I am inclined to stand neutrally with the statement. The discussion of the issue as well as my thoughts will be highlighted in the write-up. Initially, one of the main arguments in its favour is that having a great healthy quality is a sturdy foundation for children's development. The importance of fitness is extensively intensified nowadays. As the problem of child obesity increases sharply,parents start to enhance their attention to the body training of the youth. Moreover,physical activities can not only improve body conditions but also have a significant impact on mental health as they can help kids relieve stress. These indicate that adults indeed should motivate youngsters to do exercise due to its healthy profits. At the other end of the spectrum, children are responsible for their academic performance. Studying is crucial to one's learning process since the aim of it is to review the knowledge taught in class. In addition, students will know how much they have learned and strengthen their impressions through those reviews. Besides the aforementioned, their endeavours in learning will considerably affect their paths to ideal schools and even their job opportunities. Therefore,the time expenditure on studying is essential and its priority cannot be ignored. To sum up, fitness and academic performance are both critical factors that build up optimal environments for kids. Thus, guardians have to properly assist the youth to strike a balance for both sides so as to create long-term benefits in education and health control.