Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Many people believe that all research on animals has to stop and is dangerous for their life. Meanwhile, others argue that significant scientific breakthroughs can be achieved through animal experimentation. This essay will examine the rationale for this reason and discuss alternatives. To begin with, manufacturing companies and scientists conduct various tests of medicines, cosmetics and so on in academic laboratories on dumb animals such as rabbits, cats and dogs, and this does not suit the community. Experimenting with such creatures will reduce the cost of research because we can't just use the human body for academic purposes. Therefore, this is the best way to test different products on them. On the other side, such experiments are very dangerous for our fauna. These trials can cause the death of animals and are dangerous for their health. In my opinion, it is not correct to use rabbits or cats to test beauty products. Nevertheless, society can donate beasts for people's health in cases like when people need vaccinations for hard diseases. For instance, the recent COVID-19 pandemic has destroyed the economy as well as the social structure in many countries, and an effective vaccine is required to defeat COVID-19. However, the experiment must be executed in accordance with the proper law in order to save the animal and preserve biodiversity. To sum up, it can be concluded that animal experiments should be allowed for medical purposes in compliance with laws and regulations, while in other sectors, such as beauty, they should be outlawed.