People find it difficult to speak in front of the public or to give a presentation. How important is to speak well in public. Do you think children at school should be taught public speaking?

public speaking is one of the most important skills for someone to attain but many people find it extremely difficult to voice their opinion in front of others. I believe that oratory skills should be included in children at a very young age so that they can develop the habit of addressing concerns in gatherings. although it is not foreign to have fear regarding this, these situations are unavoidable when someone starts working. for example, while recruiting employees, companies always search for candidates with good communication skills, someone who can grasp others' perspectives and understand complex thoughts of minds through conversation. in addition, the benefits of being able to express oneself clearly are plenty to mention. for instance, firstly, children who are well-spoken can verbalize clear instructions in a work environment, a quality that is highly looked after in terms of leadership. also, it helps an individual to step out of their comfort zone and explore new areas of interest, learn how to build social connections and stand up for themselves. furthermore, incorporating these skills into daily school activities will help a student to master them effectively and more quickly. to conclude, I wholeheartedly think that oratory lessons should be given to students at school to boost their confidence. moreover, it is a necessary investment for their future, once they become adults dealing with society.