It is better to have one true friend than all the acquaintances in the world. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Although there is a consensus that the methods to strengthen friendships have been modified especially in this contemporary era. It is a contentious issue whether we should only focus to make one friend rather than having a more intimate person in life. My view coincides with both propositions for a number of reasons. There are myriad reasons for having one loyal friend to share everything in your life. On the one hand, having a loyal friend is just like providing a hesitation-free feeling to share your problems. On the other hand, a pure friendship gives you a sense of security that your secrets will not be revealed to others in a difficult situation. There is no doubt that all this sense of satisfaction will hold friendship in good stead, as far as loyalty is concerned. An example of this scenario can be seen in elder people who mostly like to have one true friend to share each and every problem and get suggestions from them. Admittedly, it is true that the presence of intelligent and professional acquaintances is also necessary for life and one can not dismiss the telling benefits associated with this. Besides, they are experts in their fields so they could help you to provide better solutions. Such as, my cousin has a lot of friends in their circle and they belong to different departments. Whenever my cousin needs any help they provide the best possible ways to solve problems. Hence, this is a need of our society to have a large circle of your buddies along with a besty who is always available to listen to you. In conclusion, in this modern era, the term of having long-lasting friendships have been changed now. Nevertheless, I feel that it's essential to have acquaintances along with one true buddy who is instrumental indeed.