some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Decision -making is vital for human beings because the distinctive between humans and animals is the capability of making decisions. Some individuals opine that if children decide on their own, it is possible that these people only think about their desires. While others speculate that children must make decisions because their decisions can affect their lives. I strongly believe making decisions is pivotal for children to learn this skill for their future lives, but allowing them to make decisions depends on the level of matter. To commence with, children always like to make a decision since they recognize their decision -making skills. Parents typically put their children in some situations to investigate children’s ability in this subject, because this ability leads children to be able in undertaking challenging responsibilities. Besides this, the thought of children will increase about everything and they experience a sense of pleasure because they can play a key role in their society. For instance, when I was a child my mother allowed me to make simple decisions. I could choose my clothes so when I become older, I am able to make decisions for my style of clothing without considering people’s attitudes. On the flip side, when children are able to make decisions in all parts of their lives, it can impact children’s behaviour, and they always think about their wishes without considering other people who can influence children’s lives. Therefore, after these children have become adults, they often insist on their decision which can even be wrong in some situations. For instance, my cousin learned to make a decision in childhood. After she grows up, she does not care about her parents’ advice and her character becomes self-centred. As a result, she mostly makes a problem for their families and friends. In conclusion, although making a decision is a crucial role in nurturing children, the levels of decision that how much affect children’s lives are important. Making a good decision is able children to build better lives for themselves.