In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. Do what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of technology, online reading is becoming increasingly popular. However, it is argued that online resources will replace broadsheets and paper-based books, so that readers do not have to purchase them. I completely agree with that statement as online books are environmentally free and easily carried everywhere. Online publications do not detrimental to our natural environment. Compared to newspapers and books which are made by the process of cutting and reproducing them to produce papers. As a result, gaining information through online resources would be fruitful for nature since digital gadgets put an enormous decline in the production of paper newspapers or magazines. Although it is clear that online reading will not totally cease tree cutting, I believe that it much more decreases the amount of demolished trees. In addition, everyone will have access to read the news or books wherever they want. To cite an example, a commuter can read anything on the smartphone during the trip, shopping or in other ways. If priorly people had to buy broadsheets in order to be aware of current affairs, nowadays individuals do not have to waste their time buying newspapers or ordering books thanks to the development of digital gadgets. On the contrary, there is a possibility that readers may be dependent on their gadgets. Consequently, sticking to cell phones for continuous hours is harmful to their health. However, I can safely say that using gadgets for a moderate time would not affect our both physical and mental well-being. In conclusion, I am convinced that paper books and broadsheets will be replaced by online resources, because of their benefits to the natural world and also their accessibility.