Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished.

In the era of the new generation, the attainments of students have been prioritised in the field of education in connection with the plan for achieving prosperity. It is assumed that students prevail and strive at educational levels if they will be encouraged at school, and I partially agree with this statement. The objective of this essay is to examine whether rewarding students at school in order to inspire them could be the best choice or not. On the one hand, punishing students is not a contemporary method to make students diligent and get rid of indolence in studying. This means that punishment may be an effective way in the short term for correcting specific behaviours. For example, parents have forced children to strive to study using some rough treatment. Consequently, there may be some situations where punishment can have good consequences. On the other hand, positive reinforcement is better for learning than punishment. This means that praise, encouragement, and rewards help to build a student's confidence and self-esteem. For instance, numerous students had done suicide because of punishment and quarrels with their parents about student’s academic performance at school. Consequently, rewarding admission get used to having high ambitions for academic attainments. To sum up, all aforementioned points illustrate that exploiting rewards in order to inspire the student can lead to both positive and negative consequences. As far as I am concerned if motivating and encouraging students by rewarding them had not been discussed before, the world would be drowned in death and punishment.