Large business have big budgets for marketing and promotion and a as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Advertisements have been found as the most attractive way to increase business. These certainly benefit most multimillionaire companies and business empires as they spend a significant amount of budget in promoting their products and selling their brands while on the contrary considerably affecting small-budget local businesses resulting closure of many of them. This essay will discuss such issues resulting from marketing and ad promotions and ways to tackle such concerns and also how to increase local product sales. Firstly, human often founds attraction towards shiny and showcase products or brands which therefore results in the idea of advertisements. Knowing this weakness, many corporate sectors and the majority of big business empires spend a large amount of money on marketing and promoting themselves. Subsequently, in doing so and to cover this extra cost, they in turn increase the prices of their products which actually put a burden on the pocket of the population only. Unfortunately, it is happening not alone in large companies but in other sectors too including hospitality, medical treatments, media and personal branding. For example, many corporate hospitals have their marketing unit to sell treatment options in different ways without the doctor's permission and later give heavy bills to patients to run such unnecessary promotional jobs. Next, regarding local product encouragement, it is people's faith in brand quality which could fight against any kind of big advertised product. So, small brands in the local areas always have a chance to grow if keep their focus on the timely availability and quality of their products. Many of us still believe in buying from local shops at a fair price rather than going to big malls and spending a lot there. Therefore, we need to maintain that faith and promote local brands. In conclusion, it is indeed known that promotional marketing has now been included everywhere and diluting even the quality of products and we need some solution to reach and stay in touch with the local sellers.