People from all over the world especially in urban areas risk exposure to traffic problems as well as traffic-related pollution.

Nowadays, road traffic pollution and traffic issues have been increasing, becoming detrimental to people, particularly from the cities. This essay will discuss this dilemma and provide some solutions. To begin with, overcrowded roads in the cities have become a common problem all over the world and many individuals suffer from this. The main notable issue is the noise. People who drive their cars simply can not relax and they feel overwhelmed because of the loud traffic noises. Consequently, it leads to anxiety and stress for those who have to commute to the city daily. Moreover, the air from the traffic is constantly being polluted which leads to health issues of people and global warming. Some methods can be considered to solve these issues. Firstly, the authorities should contribute to the improvement of rural areas in order to encourage citizens to work and live there. This can be achieved by providing financial support to remote areas as well as effective supervision to avoid corruption. Secondly, people should consider using public transportation as the main mode of transport. When individuals use vehicles like buses, trains and trams it reduces the release of carbon emissions, making the air cleaner. On top of that, if the workplaces are in close proximity to homes, individuals should ride their bicycles to work, hence a large number of noise disappears and completely eliminates pollution risks. In conclusion, however, traffic jams cause serious issues, and the government has the capability to solve these issues. If the government and members of society work cooperatively, enormous consequences will be accomplished.