In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Driverless vehicles will be prominent in the future, and there will be only passengers who travel inside these automatic vehicles.Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks to using driverless automobiles in the future, in my personal opinion, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. On the plus side, driverless cars have a great role in improving the quality of people's lives. In other words, a great deal of time could be saved each day due to these machines' efficacy to find the routes, which have low traffic congestion. Moreover, these state-of-the-art vehicles would plummet the high rate of accidents because they are designed to obey street laws in all situations. For example, these driverless automobiles would never cross the red light on streets even if the passengers are in a hurry. On the downside, the pitfalls of the prevalence of driverless transportation on employment of the uneducated population should not be overlooked. This means that the majority of the population who do not have a university education are dependent on jobs related to driving cars to make money. In addition, the systems of these technological cars would be attacked by different harmful viruses. They, consequently, might not work properly on some occasions. Taking my personal life as an example, I lost an important meeting because the navigation application installed on my car was hacked. In conclusion, weighing both sides of the argument, I would say that the advantages of automatic vehicles outweigh the disadvantages because these cars would save the time of passengers and make their lives more convenient