Nowadays, a lot of people are able to do their work from home. Discuss both the advantage and disadvantages of this development.

Working from home has become unavoidable as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic in 2019.  That event led to both positive and negative changes. On one hand, the government required cooperation from certain occupations to reduce the pandemic risk because of the crowded public transport, with having their employees work at home. Thus, under this limitation, there will be less time wasted commuting to the office. A commoner can get more opportunities to easily embrace his inner peace with the everyday routine. For instance, cooking, a hidden skill, becomes a favourite activity in the morning for a fresh day because of getting more time. Meanwhile, according to the company side, when there is no longer a necessity for the office, the cost of renting an office and utility bills eventually vanish. On the other hand, it has been known that humans are social animals. A mere tiny square room isn’t built to live. Human nature is lacking by being imprisoned without any interactions with the outside world. However, although the limitation of communication was destroyed by social networks, shaking hands or meeting face-to-face yourself still cannot be replaced by virtual life. Moreover, communication in person is one of the living life also, cumulative melancholia will be activated until mental health is worse if a worker still works without going anywhere. What’s more, poorer performance caused by lack of attention doesn’t satisfy employer as team working system is not effective due to both communication and co-operation skills being lost during their absent employees. To conclude, all will have advantages and disadvantages. Quality of life of employee may be better but their health may not. While an employer can save the cost the final performance is not effective.