In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although numerous developments are made in agriculture, many people around the globe suffer from hungriness. This is mainly caused by two reasons, climate and the economy. Yet there are several ways to tackle this difficulty. Concerning the effective factors of this situation, two main reasons can be considered. Firstly, not all countries receive the same proportion of rainfall per year. As a result, they cannot grow food sufficiently. For example, in some parts of Iran, due to the low rainfall, people are not able to cultivate rice, and they need to import it from other cities. Secondly, poverty and not earning enough money as well as the bad economic situation in a country can lead to this problem. In other words, if a person is unemployed, they will not be able to afford to purchase the food they need. Some methods are available to solve this problem. In terms of climate, because of the advancements in biotechnology, scientists are now capable of manipulating genes and creating new seeds. These seeds can be proper to be cultivated in a place that is in shortage of rain. Moreover, people can use greenhouses as well to harvest every product they want, as they can control the conditions in these places, like the temperature. Furthermore, governments can handle the economy by changing the distribution system and making it easier for people to access to foods they require. For instance, they can invite foreigners to invest and make their companies in their country. Making these factories will provide more job positions for people living in that area. In conclusion, despite the fact that many improvements in agriculture are done, some reasons make people go hungry. But there are several solutions to resolve this trouble.