Prison is the best punishment for criminals.Discuss.

Some people believe imprisonment is the best way to punish criminals for their wrongdoings. Some people believe imprisonment is the best way to punish criminals for their wrongdoings. However, I only agree with this opinion to some extent because of its positive effects in some cases, but there are also other better ways depending on different circumstances. First and foremost, people should recognize that prison is the best punishment for criminals. This means that criminals like rapers,killers or stealers must be isolated from society and hence prevent them from their criminal activities outside for a certain period of time. As a result, society can become a safer place.On the one hand, prison gives sinners a chance to correct their mistakes and improve themselves. To illustrate this point,I would like to mention that when in prison, they feel extremely lonely and regret what they have done, which makes them realize that they must strive to be good people to have an opportunity to escape from this place with negative emotions. On the other hand, criminals are often kept in the same room and have similar lifestyles, so lesser offenders can learn to commit more serious crimes. In addition, people who commit extremely serious and repeated crimes such as serial killing should be punished by a more deserving method rather than just being captive. In fact, serial killers can be so dangerous that sending them to prison can be not strong enough to act as a deterrent to that crime, thus capital punishment should be considered. To conclude, it is undeniable that jail is in many cases the only way to keep society safe, but it is not the best place to make people abandon their criminal activities, Instead, it can worsen it.