In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that internet-based news providers and ebooks will outweigh paper-based versions. Consequently, people will not purchase physical newspapers and books in future. By considering this fact, I agree with this statement. First of all, technology is developing rapidly and digital book readers, tablets, computers, and mobile phones are completely ubiquitous and making life easier, more individuals prefer to access information by using their devices. Despite this fact, many news organisations recognized that if want to make a profit, they need to change their current policies. For instance, some news agencies such as CNN, New York News, and Fox News had increased their budget on expanding websites in order to gain greater incomes and compete with each other. In addition, many people in worldwide do not have the opportunity to read books due to poverty and low income. By using free resources they are not only improving their knowledge but also increasing social literacy. This will have significant impacts on the whole society and will foster more educated humans all over the world. On the other hand, many would argue that individuals should buy printed books instead of reading free ebooks to help the writer of it. Although this could be accepted as a true claim, many of them can sell their books on the internet and consume the network copyright policy on their work. Moreover, as we are living in a world that many natural disasters such as climate change or global warming, are threatening humans and other creatures, every tree has its value and producing printed books will harm the ecosystem. Thus, ebooks can make significant changes to help the environment. To conclude, while many people would argue this is not a satisfactional change, I demonstrated evidence to illustrate the positive impacts this action will going to have on society, news agencies, book writers, and the environment.