People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Emotional people tend to make critical decisions based on their emotions rather than logic, which backfires, but the fact that they back this decision up with rationale makes them terrible decision maker. I completely agree with this remark, and I will defend myself in the next paragraph. People generally make decisions based on logic, but those who made decisions based on emotion at the time were confident in their decision, which made them stubborn, and they tried to justify their decision with irrelevant arguments. For example, some people choose a career based on their emotions rather than their abilities in that field. Some people select medicine as a vocation because they want to assist people, but obtaining a doctoral degree is difficult, so they finally fail the exam and defend their failure by disputing the validity of the exam. Poor decision makers typically have only a cursory understanding of their decisions. They make decisions based on emotion, making them refractory to authority. For example, some people have a strong desire to smoke, which is extremely detrimental to the human body. Doctors generally advise people to quit smoking. But emotional people can't manage their emotions, and because of their stubbornness and lack of smoking knowledge, they don't heed the doctor's advice. However, they rationalize their mockery by convincing themselves that eating good foods will offset the harm done by smoking rather than quitting. This is completely illogical. In conclusion, emotional people tend to make critical decisions based on their emotions rather than logic, and attempting to justify this decision with logic leads to poor decision -making.