Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the constantly increasing population creates more residential and economic requirements which is raising a concern that more accommodations should be built or used for business and boost economies instead of building public parks. I personally disagree with this thought for the reasons provided below. To begin with, during the tremendously escalating population, there are lots of skyscrapers, high-rise buildings and houses built which mitigate the greenery in cosmopolitan cities. This leads to a lack of interaction among people with mother nature that affects humans' mental health badly, especially for the poor ones. To illustrate, people need a place for relaxing and breathing the fresh air after a long day of work. In this case, rich people can come to many entertainment centres, however, the poor ones can only choose public parks as their most suitable choice. If there are not any parks, then people might have rare places for entertaining themselves and their families, which may cause depression and stress for residents of cities. On the other hand, Parks are also a place for people to arrange social activities for connecting with their friends or bonding with their family. For instance, nowadays, residents almost don’t have much time for leisure activities so they often chose parks for the short time gathering. In addition, parks give people the sense of being in nature with the ecosystem including plants, trees and biodiversity with many small creatures. In these situations, public gardens play an important role in human life and encourage people to have tight relationships. In conclusion, I believe that public parks are extremely important and must not be replaced for any reason. They are valuable in human society to provide social places and contribute to residential mental health. Governments should find other solutions to boost economies and solve problems related to accommodation.