Today the internet has replaced traditional books as a sources of information.do the advantages of internet outweigh the disadvantages?

In present time the internet has replaced printed books as a sources of information. Although this trend can brings demerits namely, unreliable soruce of information but I believe the merits of using internet as a sources of information exceed drawbacks because it affordable, comfortable, and eco-friendly way to get information. On the one hand, the primary drawback of using internet is main soruce of information is reliability. To illustrate, there are many online websites spread fake news in order to catch attention of people. For example, some online websites claim they find a new drug for cancer in order to promote their products. In contrast, physical books often written by professional people, which mean traditional books are more reliable source of information. On the other hand, I would like to argue the benefits of using internet as source of information significantly more than downsides. The primary advantage of internet is provide information for free or affordable price, which this can encourage people to read more books and newspapers. Furthermore, online information is convenient way to get information. This is because via computers people have access to plently of information from their homes. Therefore, internet can make people are more likely to expand their knowledge about a wide range of subjects. Environmentally-friendly way to get information is another benefit of using internet is source of information. This is because online information do not need to printed on papers, which this can contribute to mtigate deforestation. As a result, less cutting forests mean protect ecosystem. To sum up, Although this using internet as source of information can bring downsides such as, unreliable soruce of information but I think the upsides of using internet as a sources of information greater outweigh disadvantages because it affordable, comfortable, and eco-friendly method to get information.