Overpopulation of urban areas had led to numerous problems. Identify one or two the serious ones and suggest ways in which government can tackle them.

Today the world population have increased dramatically from ten years ago. The total number of people living in cities has resulted in several issues. This essay will discuss the major problems that face the overpopulation of urban spaces and how the authority can solve them. On the one hand, there are multiple problems facing urban areas, but one of the major is traffic jams. First, traffic jam causes individuals to not arrive on time. Thus, if someone has a hospital emergency and got stuck, it would cause the person in need to die. In addition, if businessmen had a meeting and were late, this may affect them financially by losing millions of dollars. However, this could be solved by the government by either providing an additional car path in the streets or by building another level. For example, in,Kuwait some roads have two layers which decrease the traffic jam. On the other hand, the other major issue is the increase in living costs in urban areas. To begin with, apartments in some cities are quite expensive and hard to find. Thus, students studying in these areas are struggling to find accommodation, in addition, they are still paying their tuition fees. Nevertheless, the government could tackle this problem in multiple ways. Furthermore, they could build universities in rural spaces which is less expensive than in urban places. Thus, students are not distracted by their living costs and are more focused on their education. In conclusion, there are numerous issues facing the overpopulation of a place, but these cases can be solved by the authority using some methods.