Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and cannot afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, some individuals gain loans to purchase expensive items which they do not really need in their daily lives. Personally, I think it has to do with lack of skills, the influence of advertising and so on, thus people should take several impactful actions to preclude this issue such as increasing their abilities. It is logical that some people do not have any knowledge about finances. Because of this, they waste money on things that are not really essential or helpful, and they tend to think that by acquiring non-essential products they would experience an increase in their social status, which is not true. For example, it is noticeable that a number of individuals certainly copy each other, wearing the same clothes, and similar technology from brands such as Gucci, and Apple, and the reason for this statement is the influence of advertising and consumer culture. Moreover, most part of our society believes that if they bought some expensive and new-brand units, they would become better known and more relevant, but this cannot even work. Nevertheless, there are plenty of ways to solve this problem. Firstly, the most important thing that a community needs is knowledge about spending cash correctly, which is financial education. For instance, everyone can easily use the internet and take some online courses that provide adequate materials to learn how to save not just money, but also time. Secondly, if society blocks any easy access to credit and loans, they will experience freedom of action and will no longer be in debt. To give a clear example, new technologies have required built-in facilities such as blocking something and so on, and it will be especially helpful for everyone who tries to abandon their bad habits. Finally, people may buy needed things with the same abilities just by researching through online platforms and checking qualities instead of purchasing a lot of unnecessary items. In conclusion, although people tend to purchase a lot of products that are not very meaningful and expensive, they can try to change themselves, learn some financial skills and study first the quality of the product rather than its price tag.