People from all over the world especially in urban areas risk exposure to traffic problems as well as traffic-related pollution.

Some humans from far and wide, specifically the ones residing in big cities are exposed to traffic jams and pollution due to Road usage. Others believed that a fuel price raise will reduce the use of vehicles, thereby reducing the harm caused by them. This essay fails to agree with the above statement because the raised sales will make things difficult for everyone. On the one hand, the difficulties caused by many vehicles used in urban areas are becoming alarming as it causes slow movement, thus resulting to delay in the activities of daily living. For example, a nurse practitioner who should be at work as early as possible to take over a shift from the previous duty staff will be stocked in traffic, and report to work late which could lead to serious consequences, and even loss of life. Furthermore, the gas emissions from vehicles result in pollution in the atmosphere, which causes diseases of the lungs and life-threatening situations for every human. On the other hand, the increase in petroleum fee is not the solution to the problem because it will only make matters worse in the sense that, increasing it will not only affect car owners to stop using them, but will also affect commercial buses and other motors that convey goods and services for the masses, hence leading to an increase in every commodity thereby affecting the public in general, and also rising figure of the fuel pump will skyrocket the price of public transportation, thus discouraging the utilisation of government vehicles, in turn increasing the use of private cars. In conclusion, it is true that traffic stand-still and air pollution is one of the problems of a few numbers of an individual living in big cities and some people believes that high petroleum prices are the solution to the issue which I disagree with that because it will result in hardship to most citizens.