All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and eletric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, non-eco-friendly devices are an utter social emergency. Moreover, burned fossil fuels automobiles have affected the ozone layer and climate change, requiring a rapid solution. Some people defend the view that those types of mobile machines should be completely banned by replacing them with electric cars. Preserving the environment has the utmost importance for the sake of Earth. In 2023, we have seen the hottest summer in the northern hemisphere ever, reaching even 50 celsius degrees. In my opinion, all burned fossil fuel devices, including automobiles, should be extermined from society. Clearly, this is a massive explanation which requires an important change of habits globally. In addition, the solution should be guided by governments, non-government organizations and private companies in order to overcome the consequences they have been causing since Industrial Revolution. In my point of view electric autos are part of the result of preserving Earth. Developed countries have offered conditions for all citizens to purchase an electric automobile however there is a lot to improve regarding production, buying, and maintenance in developing nations such as Brazil, India, Russia, China, etc. The price of electric mobile cars is extremely high in comparison to the condition of people of these nations. Consequently, the result is a lot more complex than just banning burned fossil fuel automobiles. In conclusion, I agree with the idea that all burned fossil fuel auto should be banned although not only this move will be saving the Earth from the consequences of damaging the ozone layer, climate change, etc.