31.Some people say that too much time and resource are spent on the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is of the opinion that the preservation of wildlife has accounted for too much time and resources. Personally, I hold a different perspective on this notion. In this essay, I will explain my justification in detail. Firstly, it has been observed that the budget allocated to the conservation of wild animals and birds is still limited. This is because governments believe that animal welfare is only a minor importance, and other social issues should be prioritized. Therefore, they are unwilling to spend more funds on the protection of wildlife, making it difficult for organizations that are actually trying to make a difference. For example, in Vietnam, we do not see any long-lasting bird conservation due to a lack of financial support from the government. There are non-governmental organizations that are currently raising funds to protect the existing birds. Secondly, I believe that dedicating time and effort to preserve wildlife is not only essential but also a moral imperative. This is because wild animals and birds play a crucial role in maintaining biodiversity. They are a part of complex ecosystems and their extinction or decline can disrupt these ecosystems and lead to a range of adverse effects. Furthermore, preserving biodiversity can be beneficial for both ecological stability and human well-being as it impacts food, clean water and climate regulation. Additionally, people should have a moral responsibility to protect and care for the natural world. Various species are facing threats due to human activities, including habitat destruction, poaching and pollution. Thus, it is our ethical duty to rectify the harm we have caused and ensure that future generations can appreciate the beauty and diversity of wildlife. In conclusion, while it is important to allocate resources effectively, and efficiently, the investment in wildlife preservation can be justified by the multitude of benefits it brings to society, ecosystems and future generations. Rather than viewing it as an expenditure, we should consider it an investment in the planet's health and well-being of all living creatures, including ourselves.