People from all over the world especially in urban areas risk exposure to traffic problems as well as traffic-related pollution.

The increasing rate of pollution is high in cities and towns across the world. One of the major reasons is traffic congestion. It is necessary to curb this issue for a better lifestyle. To begin with, having a car becomes a status symbol these days. In addition, people have disposable income to buy expensive as well as luxurious segments. Also, the consumption of fuel is much more than ordinary cars, which is the prime reason for pollution. Moreover, people believe that, if they have their own vehicle, it will be more convenient for them to commute from one place to another place. Additionally, low-quality public transport infrastructure motivates people to purchase personal vehicles. On the other hand, there are many solutions to resolve this issue. Firstly, the government should improve the quality of infrastructure. For instance, if the frequency of public transit aligns with officegoers' time, similarly, they may enhance the quality of the interior, which gives them more comfort, in fact, these steps encourage them to use public transportation. Secondly, authorities should provide subsidies in the countryside to develop small and medium-scale industries hence, villagers have more opportunities and they may not relocate themselves to megacities. In conclusion, the increasing population is a major reason for traffic congestion and pollution. It is not only government's responsibility to take appropriate steps to resolve this issue but also, the contribution of local people plays a pivotal role. People should use public transport as much as possible, which will lead to better infrastructure and service.