More business meeting are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the same?

Technological advancements particularly in the communication medium have resulted in wonders in the recent few years. Internet and online media is specifically trending for a few years for conducting meetings at different levels. Interestingly, it has replaced our previous mode of physical meeting very quickly and is quite popular at various levels in most professional sectors. This essay will discuss the benefits and harms of having such an online business Firstly, it is indeed true that there are many advantages of internet business and many of us are happy and prefer to keep such meetings as it allows flexibility of our time and place. It is possible to connect from remote areas or arrange a sudden meeting on short notice without asking employees to gather again in the office, especially for a working single mother to take care of her baby and at the same time carry out her office work without taking long holidays. Overnight trade decisions are made by having meetings at even odd hours. This was started more frequently after the COVID-19 pandemic years. Subsequently, more employers realized their potential and rented less office space and asked employees to work from home and turn increased their savings and business firm earnings. For example, a recent report mentioned how local businesses are blooming and running from home and about a change in work culture. However, though the online mode of trade meetings has numerous benefits, at the same time there are some drawbacks also. People have started realizing that due to the absence of dedicated office time, there is often a mixing of job and personal time work which is even more tiring and confusing. Additionally, working from home environment is causing more loneliness and psychological illnesses among adults. In conclusion, I believe the online mode of business meetings has its own benefits but at the same time has disadvantages too and so we should be careful and use it judiciously.