As countries develop, population tend to live by themselves, what are its causes? What effect dose it have on the social?

Individuals nowadays becoming more and more indifferent while technologies develop, there are various causes leading to such trends, including the advanced technologies allowing people to address most of their daily tasks at home. It provokes a great impact on modern societies, since a growing number of youth suffer from social anxieties. One of the cogent causes of the number of residents who are anti-social growing in size is due to the advanced technologies. The incremental population who use the internet provokes a decrease in the number of people interacting with others in person. For example, the majority of the younger generation nowadays are in favour of making friends through online games, many of them never even meet once in real life. On top of that, many students and employees spent more time working and studying from home, in which they barely have a chance to meet their peers in person. Especially during the pandemic, when the majority of facilities were shut down for a long period of time foster a large group of young people use to tackle the majority of tasks on the internet. There are both positive and negative impacts regarding such trends, on the one hand, it brings down the costs of running businesses by lower rental fees and cheaper utility bills. For example, many entrepreneurs choose to rent a shared office instead of individual space due to a large number of workers could conduct their job at home. On the other hand, there are drawbacks in the younger generations derived from the lack of interaction with others in person. Students as such will not be able to perform teamwork well whilst they are used to working individually. For instance, a statistic done on the latest graduates in the UK shows a large group of young people feel anxiety when working with their coworkers, some of them even resign from previous companies for not being able to work from home. To summarise, it is inevitable that advanced technologies foster a society that people tend to live along. Despite there are some positive impacts derived from such trends, those downsides should not be overlooked.