Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Developing globalisation rapidly, the boundaries of different countries are being diminished nowadays. It is true that more and more countries sell the same kind of products, which brings negative impacts on the individual and nations. There is no shortage of reasons to support my stance. Among the detrimental impacts of countries that sell similar products, probably the most significant reason is causing the loss of creativity in society. Inventing a new product includes a long process and huge amounts of resources, ranging from generating new ideas, the testing, manufacturing, and marketing. If the products can be easy to manipulate by others, which means they can earn the same amount of money without putting any effort, the inventors or makers will lose the incentive for making new products. Electricity cars are the prime example to explain it. In the past, electricity cars couldn't be operated for more than several hours and even only drove on roads instead of hills. Wanting better quality and productivity of electronic motors, people now enjoy a variety of electronic cars, which are suitable for driving up on hills and roads as well as the longer hours for using after charging. Therefore, it is crucial for society to have unique products in order to avoid losing the creative ideas and opportunities which can enhance the world. Another bad impact is the loss of the nation's identity and culture. Selling the same goods among different nations, their typical cultures may be replaced and even disappeared in one day. For instance, the fast food culture is spreading all over the world since19th century, which creates a culture intrusive in various cities or countries, like Hong Kong. Being a metropolitan city, people who live here usually practice a fast pace living style and wish to have efficiency, which is the reason for fast food shops opening everywhere. Conversely, people hesitate to the traditional Chinese food culture, like drinking Chinese tea and having meals in Chinese restaurants, resulting in a rising number of those restaurants' closures. It is found that many young individuals choose to grasp coffee rather than stay in a restaurant with family or friends for enjoying Chinese tea. Therefore, it indicates that by sharing other countries ' cultures, their own cultural identity may be lost. Under this line of thinking, due to the loss of nations' creativity and culture, we should avoid being copycats to sell and buy products with similarities in order to bring positive development to countries.