Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that many individuals believe that participating in team sports such as football brings more positive impacts, whereas others claim that it is better to join in individual sports like tennis. Despite a source of controversy involved in this field, I am far more convinced that playing in teams is more beneficial. The idea of playing in groups is attractive to me and other people for some reasons. Firstly, communication skill is improved when players work together as a team as they have to complement each other to become stronger. This helps them to get along well with their partners and also build up better relationships. Secondly, teamwork can enhance the sense of responsibility since they must follow the rules in order to play more efficiently and bring good results. For example, players in various soccer teams in Viet Nam supported each other during different competitions to achieve gold medals. On the other hand, some people believe that taking part in 1-player sports brings more benefits due to some factors. The key one is that with the hustling and bustling life in cities nowadays, people often feel exhausted since they have to concentrate on working for a long time. Therefore, the best idea for them is to find individual sports which help them have more time for themselves to let their hair down and relieve stress. Another reason is that the feeling of satisfaction appears when they accomplish a goal after putting all their effort into practising the game. For instance, some people usually go swimming or play tennis at the weekends in order not only to stay healthy but also to unwind after a hard-working period. In conclusion, it seems that both playing in teams and individually have their own unique advantages. However, I am of the opinion that team sports bring many more optimistic effects to us. It is necessary for everyone to choose at least one appropriate sport for themselves in order to keep fit and relax as well.