some people believe that studying at university or college is the best rout to a successful career, while other believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is becoming extremely challenging for young individuals to decide what career they want to choose straight after school. Consequently, some argue that universities and colleges should be necessary to complete, so that young individuals can develop their professional skills and get ready to build a successful life. I strongly agree with this statement, because schools provide individuals just with basic knowledge which has to be improved further through higher institutions. First and foremost, even though schools have a variety of subjects, it is not enough for starting a working career. This is mainly because professions require specific knowledge of skills which need to be mastered during higher education. For instance, to work as a teacher, in any country, it is crucial to learn how to manage a class with many children, organise lessons and follow a particular school's curriculum. Hence, developing professional abilities before working at school will help to prevent problems during the teaching process. Additionally, the child who just finished school is still immature to work in a professional environment, as they have never experienced it before. Universities and colleges provide a great opportunity for students not to participate in theoretical subjects only, such as lectures and seminars, but also to participate in the placement where individuals can practice their skills getting familiar with an employment space. Take Melbourne University, for example, which collaborates with many local companies to employ students for volunteer jobs. In conclusion, even though some universities need to be paid a tuition fee, it is worth doing so as they offer a range of possibilities to expand students' knowledge, as well as prepare them for a future career. Hence, I strongly believe that higher education is vital for those who want to be successful and confident in a new working environment.