Governments give lots of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that the government should allocate funds for other essential sectors such as health care, education, and technology. Others, however, believe that the artists' funding is worthwhile. While some people would argue that artists are well sponsored by governments because the arts also provide economic benefits, I think that governments should invest in priority sectors because of resource limitations. On the one hand, some argue that the market will naturally support the arts and that government funding is not necessary. If people are willing to pay for a product or service, then it will be provided. According to a study by Americans for the Arts, the arts and culture industry generates 877 billion dollars in economic activity. Therefore, fashion, film, television, performing arts, publishing, and music—all of these creative industries and many more—are directly beneficial to our local and overall economies, or they can generate revenue on their own. However, I believe that the government should support funding in more priority sectors. On the other hand, government funding is limited, and funds allocated to the arts may be better used for other purposes such as healthcare, education, or infrastructure. Especially due to the rapid growth of the population, the world is in high need of technological development. It is required to increase the supply to meet the demand of the crowd, and investments in technologies help to innovate ways to increase the productivity of various sectors like food and manufacturing. For example, countries like China, the USA, and India are spending more on technology to balance their demand and supply and also on exports to gain profits from global markets. In conclusion, although some people think artists should be supported by the government, this industry can generate a lot of money by itself. So, funds allocated to the arts may be better used for other purposes because they are more important to the country's citizens.