Social media has more negative effects than positiveones to society. Do you agree or disagree?

The topic of Social networks has sparked much debate in recent years. Due to this reason, some parts of society believe that digital platforms offer more drawbacks than positive features. I strongly agree with this viewpoint because it has a negative influence on the body’s health and spreads misinformation. One predominant argument supporting this viewpoint is exposure to online platforms has detrimental effects on physical fitness. A key justification for this is the addition of both the adult and young generations to their entertainment on various social sites. Individuals spend the majority of their crucial time in front of blue lights emitted by technological gadgets. This continuous concentration minimizes blinking of the eyes and leads to fatigue in eye muscles. A good example of this is the trend of wearing eyeglasses and booking more appointments for eye laser therapies to solve the issue of weak eyesight. Thus, people should avoid overuse dependency on various networking platforms. Another compelling argument is the spread of fake news through online websites. To illustrate it further, people use to share data with each other without any kind of knowledge of its resources. The sort of transferring facts creates panic and affects public opinion. This can be seen in political news where news reporters use sensational topics of religion to get more views on their channel and this helps them to manipulate residents from other major concerns in the country. Therefore, human beings should learn to differentiate the credible sources on the internet. Overall, undoubtedly social networking sites possess more drawbacks than benefits. This is because it provides invalid data and health crisis among the population. So, I am in complete agreement with this perspective