Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

Some opine that snack food is the main cause of a destructive lifestyle. I strongly disapprove of this statement as we will still be fine with a limited intake of this kind of food and the biggest source of this problem is the hustle of life. My first argument is that eating junk food in moderation is still healthy. That is to say, nibbling on a bit of a snack each day doesn't pose any significant adverse effect on your metabolism. On top of that, some fast foods don't contain a high rate of sugar and preservatives, thus they are completely safe for our bodies and even benefit us physically and mentally. For instance, dried fruits are highly consumed in the Vietnam market due to not only their health-friendliness but also the fact that they stimulate the endorsement inside us. On top of that, fast-paced living affects the human lifestyle more. This is because nowadays people engage too much in their business, leading to less time to take care of their daily routine. As a consequence, they often neglect to prepare their meals and participate in physical training and over time, their life quality gets damaged. For example, according to a survey about working hours of young from 21 to 25 years old in Hanoi, more than half of them were reported to not be able to balance their life since they are stuck in a rat race with nine-to-five jobs, returning home, they still have to take part in English or soft skills classes, leaving them with only 8 to 9 hours in leisure to sleep. To conclude, snacks themselves don't actually lead to unhealthy living. The reasons are the harmlessness of consuming them in a small amount and the fact that a tight schedule is even more problematic.