Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that governments should invest in cutting environmental pollution and housing issues in order to prevent health problems. I stay neutral about this assertion for several reasons. On the one hand, focusing on environmental pollution and housing problems is beneficial to mitigate the illness and disease among people. Indeed, coping op with environmental issues helps to create a fresh atmosphere and a trustful source of food and water which both have an essential role in maintaining good health. Moreover, providing accommodation for citizens will give them comfortable living conditions which alleviates the chance of widespread plagues and infections. Therefore, take measures on problems associated with the environment and housing in favour of reducing health issues in society. On the other hand, there are several immediate problems that occur frequently in the whole community day-to-day, such as crimes and economic crises. Obviously, the government should not overlook them as these problems prompt thoroughly to chaos in society. Furthermore, the government will become distrustful in the public eye via the lack of concentration on other unsettling problems. Apparently, this will lead to the collapse of a nation, especially the laws and the orders. Consequently, it completely exerts negative impacts directly on the whole community, due to the excessive focus of the government on environmental and housing issues rather than other immediate ones. On balance, I believe that focusing on problems linked to the environment and accommodation can reduce the health problems in citizens. However, I also believe that government should have a multi-view of society's general problems not just the narrow ones.