People no longer use newspapers and television because the internet plays the same role as them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that internet can replace the use of newspaper and television as they all have the same function. Although newspapers and television were the main mass media in the old days, I believe that the internet has been well-developed to present all source of information that people would desire to know, or even provide users a more comprehensive knowledge regarding the things happening around us. On the one hand, the internet allows people to access different resources and read a variety of information, such as press websites, social media, to name but a few, while people who are reading physical copies cannot. People can conveniently access to different websites or medias through the internet to do research about the issues happening in the society. People can learn more about a news from different perspectives, unlike the old days, when people could just rely on a few newspapers they bought to gain understanding of the particular thing occured. For instance, Hong Kong Free Press (HKFP) only offers the online version of news report. People who are relying on the newspapers of physical copies will not be able to read news from the independent press like HKFP. Apart from the variety of information they could get, the internet also allows users to stay tuned to the latest trend. As the internet allows content creators, namely youtubers, musicians, music composers, to create and release their lastest videos and musics efficiently, the latest trend would be shown on the internet in lieu of the television. Under the rapid developement of the internet, the algorithm can even track users' interests so that people can view what they like from the lastest content released easily, without any limits and hesitations. For example, people could watch the newest movie released that they are interested in from the NETFLIX using the AI recommendation system. They could view the most updated content via the internet. In conclusion, I agree that the usage of newspapers and television decline due to the rise of the internet.