People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for instance, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities? Give specific reasons to support your answer

People have numerous reasons to join a college or university. It can be to experience new opportunities, career, or gain knowledge and so on. In this essay, I will share my opinion on why I think people go for further education. Firstly, the primary reason for joining specialized courses is to gain expertise in their interest area. The curriculum in universities is well-thought and designed. It incorporates all subjects and industry trends through which students learn about technical know-how before starting a career in a particular profession or industry. For example, in MBA colleges students study and learn from real-life case studies of famous companies, which prepare a solid foundation for them to understand any complex problem and find expert solutions. Another reason for the preference of joining these courses is the placement guarantee these institutions provide. Companies are well connected with these institutes and trust the quality of talent that comes from these colleges and regularly recruit from them. In addition to placement security, there are also good chances of getting high salaries. The better reputation of the college provides higher packages to the students. For instance, the colleges like IIM, and IIT are well-known brand names in India, which cross an average package of 30-40 Lakhs, which is the highest among the colleges in the country. To conclude, graduating from the reputed institutes provides a platform to learn more about the subject and also become an expert with the advantage of secured placement with a hefty package. In my opinion, joining a good course is important as it provides a headstart and makes you ready for real-world experience.