The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a widespread belief that the whole knowledge which are being produced in different fields of studies have to use to enhance the quality of human's lives who are living on this planet. I entirely agree with this given assertion based on some compelling reasons which will be discussed in detail. The first reason that I agree with this statement is the fact that various types of science have been playing a vital role to convert this planet into a better place for living since humans found themselves in this world. For example, in the ancient era when people had not discovered the wheel, they could not travel to far-fetched places easily or if they wanted to move heavy materials such as stones to build their shelters, they had to put a lot of energy and time to do this action but After the invention of wheel, a great number of works that they needed a lot of efforts, run more smoothly. The second reason for this agreement is that there are a lot of issues and difficulties that humans are tackling with them and unfortunately, scientists and specialists have not been able to find an appropriate solution for them. Due to this fact there are a huge number of problems in people’s lives yet and they are looking forward to new scientific inventions and innovations until they could live more comfortable and happier. For instance, although these days a lot of fatal diseases are not dangerous anymore because medical researchers found proper remedies for them, there is a significant number of health issues that they put human populations in severe jeopardy such as different types of cancer which are killing a lot of individuals all around the world every year. Due to the mentioned fact science have a lot of work to do to improve people's lives and should continue inventing and creating undoubtedly. To sum up, it is my firm conviction that the ultimate purpose of science must be to increase the quality of people's lives and get human life journeys better, sweeter and more delightful as it did it before and it will do in the future.