Some people think that zoos are cruel and all zoos should be closed. However, some people think zoo can help protect animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In today's society, some people state that the operation of zoos should be forbidden to release animals back into the natural environment. While others argue that the existence of zoos can avoid some species die out as a result of the biodiversity all over the world. Taking into consideration both sides of the issue, I tend to favour a combination of two strategies as the key to protecting our environment. On the one hand, there is no doubt that keeping animals in zoos may not be beneficial to animals' well-being. The animals closing in the zoos will be lost their freedom and natural behaviour eventually. Because they have no opportunities to go out hunting or other natural activities. For example, some animals living in zoos, including tigers, wolfs, and gorillas, have existed stereotypes due to long-term closure in zoos. Furthermore, even some animals have been abused in zoos, which has also caused a lot of concerns in the media and the public. On the other hand, zoos play an important role in protecting rare species in contemporary society. Some weaken wild animals are less likely to compete with strong animals or human beings in the wild environment. In that case, wild zoos can provide enough food and resources for their survival. A typical example is pandas in China. There is no doubt that pandas living in wild environments are easily being hunted. Hence, with the protection and reproduction in the zoos, they can constantly be beneficial to our society. In conclusion, the drawbacks of zoos indeed cannot be ignored by human beings, governments should implement relevant laws to protect the rights of wild animals. However, in order to protect biodiversity, the existence of zoos plays a crucial role in our society.