In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, the have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Today, thanks the globalisation, students have more chances to attend their university courses in another nation, far from your family and friends. In this essay I will explain benefits and drawbacks of this new scenario. There are a few reasons for thinking that study abroad brings advantages. First of all, you have more possibilities to choose the courses that you prefer. For example, in my country (Switzerland), there are numerous universities, however you cannot find every kind of specialization. Secondly, if you study abroad, you may have other opportunities to find the "perfect" job and gain experience as well. Thirdly, you can discover new cultures and, why not, a better place where live and build a family. On the other hand, if you leave your nation, you will have probably more issues to cope with. For instance, you must find a flat and pay the rent, and thinking about food and beverage. In addition, you must face other situations like how to subscribe the health insurance or obtain the permit for foreign people to study in that nation. Last but not least, if you stay abroad and you do not come back to your hometown, your country will not benefit from your knowledge. In conclusion, I believe that a person should decide where attending their university degree, without any kind of pressure. Nowadays, due to globalisation and the development of communication, it is easier changing your job and life as well. In brief, it is not necessary worries about it in advance.