(Sofia) Some people like listen to music while working or studying. Others find that they need silence to focus. What is your preference? Why do you find the other option unhelpful?

Scientists are constantly searching about how to amplify the human brain, an example of that is the hypothesis about the power of music, however, they do not have a conclusion. Nowadays, many students and workers use techniques to improve performance, productivity and memorization, although the preferences are subjective. In my opinion, they have benefits and drawbacks to working and studying by listening to music, even though I prefer listening to music. Firstly, the practice of listening to music is extremely popular, and as a result of that, there are millions of searches and views on social media for Lofi songs, classic music and beats for concentration. I tend to agree that is proven this technique is working for plenty of students around the world. According to individuals and scientists, they have many benefits to listening to music, sometimes the activities of studying and working are extremely stressful and boring, as a result of that songs reduce stress, improve your mood, and develop your creativity and the background noise. However, some people prefer not to listening music, they need silence to focus on tasks. Therefore, it depends on the type of music, if they have lyrics, they probably will get distracted because the brain recognizes the lyrics and they do not focus on the task. As far as I am concerned, this situation can be considered a disadvantage. In conclusion, my preference is to listening music, since I feel more motivated and less stressed, improves my mood and it is more helpful because distracts me from the background noise.