Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

There are calls for governments and individuals to address environmental problems that have been caused by human activities. Several human activities have endangered the environment, with the production of excessive plastic waste and exhaust fumes being the two main contributors. Firstly, multi-packaging and mini-packaging make up a significant portion of microplastics that enter the wildlife and threaten the lives of flora and fauna. These non-degradable wastes either enter the soil and reduce seeds' germination or end up in aquatic ecosystems, where they might suffocate fishes or threaten their life by getting lodged in their digestive system. Secondly, poor public transportation system infrastructure increases the propensity for personal vehicle usage, which in turn promotes exhaust fumes emission. These emissions contribute to the greenhouse effect, ultimately raising the Earth's temperature, which in turn, can cause extreme weather conditions. These environmental problems demand the collective work of both citizens and governments. In terms of individuals, people should adopt a more sustainable lifestyle by shifting toward biodegradable products and reducing their plastic usage. For instance, they can buy in bulk in order to reduce their plastic purchases, and then decant these items into smaller reusable containers for more convenient usage. Moreover, governments should implement laws and develop a well-constructed transportation system to motivate people toward a more eco-friendly communication. This can be achieved by implementing green taxes, introducing car-park schemes, and improving the frequency and number of buses and taxis. In conclusion, while human beings have caused detrimental damage to the environment, still measures can be taken by governments and individuals to tackle the problem.