Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development? In recent years, the method used by people to communicate with others has changed due to the development of technology. This essay supports that it is a negative development because of two reasons, a reduction of real-life interaction and an increase in the risk of exposing personal information. The choice people made, using technology as a new media to conduct their social life, may reduce physical interaction between humans since the new development of technology allows people to communicate distantly using their mobile devices. People will have less desire to get out of their door to have an in-person meetup with the person they are interacting with. For example, my mother used to have a friend meeting once a week to gossip. When they all got phones, the meetup became texting over phones. Thus, the new technology decreases people's desire to have real-life interactions. The new technology also exposes our personal data to danger. As far as I know, though the companies declare that their protection for the users' is incredibly strong, there are still thousands of hundreds of data leakage happening every hour. For instance, I read a news about a small communication company's server centre that was cracked by hackers, and approximately 500 clients or users' personal information got stolen and sold to different buyers, which includes scammer companies and other criminals committing illegal activities. It is proved by the example that important information may be in danger when using this new way of interaction. To sum up, the development of the new way is a negative development as it causes a reduction of physical interaction and puts our personal information in danger.