Some argue that all young children should be required to stay with full-time education until they are at least 18 years old. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is one of the cornerstones of a successful life. Some believe that children below eighteen years should enrol in full-time study. In this essay, I will explore why despite being a necessary thing, why mandating full-time education for all young children might have some practical implications. Early age formal schooling is undeniably a crucial aspect, as it builds a foundation for the rest of our life. Children learn various fundamental life skills and knowledge from broader areas: mathematics, science, social science, and history to name a few. Schools also teach them about basic hygiene, self-organizing, time management, leadership, and teamwork through various extra-curricular activities, which are directly transferrable to real- life situations. Although important, mandating formal education for all children up to their late teenage has some practical limitations. While this might not be the problem for a society or a country, where education is highly subsidized and/or parents can afford it, for a poorer community, this might be out of their reach. Low-income parents without help from the government, might not be able to send their kids to school even if they want to. On the other hand, For many young individuals, even if a school is within their reach, prefer to pursue a creative endeavour, from an early age, such as painting, sport, music, and acting. Also, people with no formal education are doing very well in real life, many celebrities, politicians, and sportspersons, who received very little or no education in their childhood are in well-respected positions. In conclusion, I believe formal education is important and young individuals up to their late teenage should be highly encouraged to enrol in full-time academics. However, this should not be mandatory as persons with different personal situations might not be able to comply, due to their interests in other fields from an early age, and/or their financial situation. So I disagree with the idea of mandating full-time education for teenagers up to eighteen.