Some people think that team sports prepare children for work life but others think individual sports are better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The question of whether individual sports are more beneficial or not has sparked heated debate. Proponents claim that individual sports boost a player’s true potential and all efforts are recognized. While opponents argue that team sports fundamentally prepare children for team working in adulthood. I personally preferred the latter statement, and I will elucidate more detail for both perspectives and offer my opinions in the following paragraphs. Needless to say, individual sports provide a mindset of competitiveness that greatly induces one’s potential along with physical strength and mental endurance. As a result, an individual trained by this method, is more competitive and aggressive in future work life, meaning that such a person cares more about winning and excellence other than teamwork. Nevertheless, lacking understanding to cooperate with others limits one’s achievement, because no matter how good one could possibly be, everyone has only 24 hours a day. On the other hand, in order to win, teamwork is crucial and pivotal to team sports. It is evident that a team requires leadership, strategy and mutual assistance to perform better which is very similar to a company. Since, as an employee, one can barely do anything but rely on others in a company, team sports seem to be a much better choice in terms of fostering the relative skills listed above. In conclusion, although individual sports make individuals more competitive and aggressive in their careers, lacking teamwork would limit their work. On the contrary, teamwork sports basically equip youngsters with relative features that are beneficial to future careers in the first place. In consequence, I personally recommend parents and educators encourage students to engage more in teamwork sports.