In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partners discuss and give your own opinion.

Marriage allows two loved ones to legally live their entire lives together in society. However, many think that it should be fixed by elders, while others believe that individuals should have the right to select their own partners. I will throw some light on both of these notions and thus give my stand with pertinent arguments in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, a wedding plays a crucial role in adults' lives, whether it should be arranged marriage or love. Nevertheless, in some countries, it is often considered that a spousal bond should be set up by elders. Due to the fact that parents are more concerned about finding the best soul mate for their children. Additionally, parents' life experience enables them to assess both the positive and negative aspects of their loved ones married life during the matchmaking process. Moreover, in some nations, older family members work diligently to save money for their children's lavish weddings, and if the children choose their partners on their own, it might shatter their parent's dreams. On the other hand, some argue that people should select their life partners based on their personal preferences. Firstly, if they will choose their soul mate on their own, they can build a strong emotional bond due to shared interests and values. In addition to this, the freedom to choose a partner empowers individuals to take control of their own lives and decision. For example, a survey conducted in 2022 reveals that in India 77% of married couples who entered into love marriages exhibited better understanding. To conclude, although a love marriage is more successful than arranged marriage, it is important to recognize that parents often prioritize their emotions and well-being when seeking a suitable match.