Anyone can use a mobile phone to answer the work call and home call at any place, or 7 days a week. Do you think there are more negative or positive effects on both individuals and society?

Any of us can use a cell phone for answering different calls, business or personal, wherever a person is and whenever he or she wants. In this essay, I am planning to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this fact. Firstly, mobile phones give us a kind of freedom that we have never had before the invention of these devices. To have such an opportunity is highly useful if a person needs to stay at home, for example, if he or she is feeling ill and cannot interrupt his working activities. Hence, in my opinion, freedom - is obviously the main plus. Another pro is an opportunity to keep in touch with colleagues or relatives regardless of distance. As an example, I can say about my sister who lives in Australia and the only way to stay in touch with her is by phone and applications. On the other side, I know a lot of examples when individuals step-by-step begin to use this detachment and prefer to stay at home and work from home instead of the get to offices. For instance, we all saw such behaviour while the pandemic situation all over the world. I am pretty sure that if it is going on like described above, we would have less interpersonal face-to-face communications and, as a result, a divided society. In conclusion, we should be mature enough to use smartphones as intended to alleviate our lives, and we should always remember that no phone is able to replace live communication.