In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent 10 years, using aeroplanes for travelling rose substantially, I admit there are many reasons for this increase like efficiency, safety, and cost that make air travelling the best transportation mean nowadays, however, this method of moving around the globe has also some issues that need to be addressed. The strongest reason to choose airways as a travelling style is the fact that there is no faster way between nations. For example, a trip from Amsterdam to Rome takes around 2 days by car, 28 hours by train and only 2 hours by aeroplane. Moreover, the aircraft is very safe compared with any other travel device, and it is more comfortable than different transportation means. For instance, the possibility of having an air crush is close to zero if compared with car or train accidents. In addition, most aeroplanes have many services now, like the internet, restaurants, and entertainment platforms during the flight, which cannot be always found within other travelling methods. Worth to notice that, the price of a flight is similar to what a train trip may cost in many countries around the world, and if the flight is planned well and booked at the right time, it will cost less than a train ticket. In my opinion, the reasons for the air travel increase are very logical, but at the same time, the environmental impact of aeroplane emissions needs to be taken into account when choosing this method. Furthermore, the cost of air travel infrastructure is very high and establishing airports and supporting facilities takes a long time and consumes large areas around cities which may increase the pollution and decrease the life quality around it. In conclusion, the rising figure for air travelling in the previous decade has many valid reasons like efficiency, safety, and cost. Although, if the advantages of this travel method outweigh the drawbacks but the negative ecological impact of aeroplanes and airports needs to be reduced for environmental preservation.