In some countries, more and more people are interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In many countries, most individuals are curious about looking into the origin of the apartment they live in. The reason for this could be for safety and to detect fraudulent activity. The research can be done using the internet and getting to talk to ownership directly. It is now a new trend for some individuals to be keen about knowing the origin of their homes for safety and security purposes, hence leading them to find out if their apartment is at risk of being affected by flooding and earthquake, so as to take precautionary measures to prevent loss of lives and properties. Another reason is that many humans have fall victim to fraudulent activities, whereby someone buys a house from scammers and not from the real owners. for,example some developing countries in Africa has a higher rate of scamming act on housing and land properties, where an unknown individual or a distant relative sells buildings without the consent of the real landlords and this is due to a lack of a sufficient database of housing property. This results in conflicts and the buyers receive the losses, so people are being careful to learn more about the house in order to prevent such a waste of money. Furthermore, search for such information can be gotten from the internet. Since the advancement of technology, a lot of information is installed online, which includes the geographical location and if there is impending danger and also ways to avoid them and this will be utilised by people to get any report needed, although that can only be applicable to developed nations not developing countries where such data are not input in cyberspace, hence these individuals need to trace the elderly ones of the real owners to get a first-hand history of their apartments, therefore meetings with the true ownership of the home will give resounding success in researching of the story behind the house In conclusion, it is seen these days that, most human beings are keen to learn about stories behind the building they stay, so as to feel safe and secure,of Which such investigation can be done by checking reports on the internet and talking to the first family who owns the property.