Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tools. others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of videogames outweigh the benefits?

The benefits and drawbacks of playing video games have been the topic of many ongoing debates. There are groups of people who hold the idea that video games are safe and sometimes educationally beneficial. However, others believe playing video games has a detrimental influence on the players. Keeping everything in consideration, I believe that engaging in these games can be more harmful than advantageous. Video games can provide the player with experiences they never get to have in real life. Meaning that engaging in various experiences in a virtual world can result in learners being exposed to situations they never would have the opportunity to be a part of in real life. An instance for which can be a person fighting wars and saving people which can be counted as a very rare happening in real life but quite frequent in the world of games. The mentioned feature of video games can result in people being fore and against the idea of being a part of video games. People who state their consent towards this fact argue that humans live a very limited life and video games provide us with the opportunity of overcoming our limitations and learning new things while experiencing. On the other hand, The people who are against this idea express their disagreement towards the fact that the world of video games is not real and the experiences they offer are not authentic. Therefore, its our best bet to invest in living a full life in the real world. All things being said, it goes without saying that playing video games has many benefits and drawbacks one of which being Change the form of the verb is show examples engaging in an environment which is not authentic. I personally believe that living a full life in the real world is more advantageous than playing viedo games.